Office of the President

Dr. Sergio S. Cao is the president and chief academic officer of the Manila Tytana Colleges.

He served as Chancellor of the University of the Philippines Diliman (UPD) from March 1, 2005 to February 28, 2011. Prior to his appointment as Chancellor, he served as a Faculty Regent, Vice President for Planning and Finance, Assistant Vice President for Development, and University Registrar for UPD.

Dr. Cao earned his PhD (Mathematics) from UP Diliman in 1991 and took courses in the PhD (Accounting) program while on fellowship at Northwestern University in the United States between 1997 and 1998. He was hailed as one of the country`s Outstanding Young Scientists by the National Academy of Science and Technology in 1994. He graduated from UP Diliman with BS (Mathematics), cum laude, in 1982 and MS (Mathematics) in 1986.

Dr. Cao has extensive experience as a consultant and resource person on the management of higher education institutions as well as financial risk management in the banking sector. He was Professor of Finance in the Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business in UP Diliman, teaching financial derivatives and risk management prior to his appointment at Manila Tytana Colleges. He was named President of Manila Tytana Colleges effective May 1, 2011.

Some of Dr. Cao`s lectures include "A Proposed Industry-Academe Linkage Framework" at the Institute of Internal Auditors Philippines Academe Forum at SMX Convention Center, Mall of Asia, Pasay City (May 28, 2015), "It Takes Two to Tango: Academe and Industry as Partners" at Manila Tytana Colleges (February 24, 2015), "Powerful Public Speaking" at Manila Tytana Colleges (August 19, 2014), "Opportunities and Choices: A Challenge to Live a Good Life" at COHREP National Convention in Davao City (February 1, 2013), "Resource Generation and Financial Planning and Management" at Development Academy of the Philippines (January 5, 2013), and "Credit, Credit Derivatives, and Credit Default Swaps" at the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (May 28, 2012).

Tytana's Leadership

Board of Trustees

Mr. Aniceto M. Sobrepeña Dr. Sergio S. Cao Mrs. Alesandra Ty
President, Metrobank Foundation, Inc
President and Chief Academic Officer, Manila Tytana Colleges
Assistant Treasurer, GT Capital Holdings, Inc.

Mrs. Josefina E. Sulit Mrs. Vivian Lee-Tiu Dr. Josefina A. Tuazon
Former Executive Vice President, Metrobank
Former Executive Vice President, Metrobank
Former Dean, UP Manila College of Nursing

Ms. Arlene P. Ledesma
President, Manila Doctors Hospital

Board of Advisers

Dr. Emerlinda R. Roman Dr. Dante D. Morales Mrs. Elvira Ong Chan
Former President, University of the Philippines System
Board Member, Manila Doctors Hospital
Adviser, Metrobank Foundation, Inc.

Mr. Philip Francisco U. Dy
Executive Vice President, Metrobank Foundation, Inc.

Other Senior Officers

Ms. Milna L. Madlangbayan Atty. Maria Sofia A. Lopez Ms. Marilou C. Bartolome-Cirilo
Treasurer Corporate Secretary Finance Consultant

Executive Committee

Dr. Sergio S. Cao Mr. Aniceto M. Sobrepeña Ms. Judy Grace D. Capili
Chair Vice Chair Adviser

Mrs. Alesandra Ty Mrs. Josefina E. Sulit Mrs. Vivian Lee-Tiu
Member Member Member

Mr. Philip Francisco U. Dy Ms. Milna L. Madlangbayan Ms. Marilou C. Bartolome-Cirilo
Member Secretary Resource Person

Management Committee

Dr. Sergio S. Cao Dr. Maria Veronica Joy M. Binuya Ms. Milna L. Madlangbayan

Mr. Gregorio Antonio P. Mercado Dr. Lizelle E. Villanueva Ms. Anavia Theresa H. Chua

Dr. Katrina Francheska A. Lawsin Prof. Ofelia Mallabo-Mutas